Malt Advocate Awards

Malt Advocate Awards

Le magazine américain qui fait référence dans le monde du whisky a tenu sa seizième édition des Whisky Awards. Voici la liste complète, par catégorie, des récompenses.

Best Buy Whisk(e)y of the Year
The MacPhail’s Collection (Tamdhu 8 year old,
Glenrothes 8 year old, Highland Park 8 year old)

Artisan Whiskey of the Year (operating 10 years or less)
Stranahan’s Colorado Whiskey (Batch #49)

American Whiskey of the Year
Parker’s Heritage Collection “Golden Anniversary »

Canadian Whisky of the Year
Crown Royal Cask No. 16

Irish Whiskey of the Year
Jameson Rarest Vintage Reserve (2009 release)

Scotch Whisky: Blend of the Year
Compass Box, “The Peat Monster”

Scotch Whisky: Single Malt of the Year
Ardbeg Corryvreckan

Industry Leader of the Year
Mark Brown, President and CEO of Buffalo Trace Distillery

Distillery of the Year

Pioneer of the Year
Whisky bloggers

Lifetime Achievement Award
John Ramsay & Robert Hicks